Documents sourced from international journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East, as well as from other nations with security interests in the region.

Collection of archival documents related to Jewish Societies in Ukraine during 1857-1929. Many of the Societies were were founded by donations from Jewish philanthropists and foreign Jewish charities. Also included are documents on the newspaper Kommunistishe Fon, an organ of the Kyivan Jews of the Gubernial Committee of the Bolshevik Party of the Ukraine.

Allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective.  Includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications.

FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world

Periodical resource bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous culture, history, and life in North America. Includes more than 350,000 citations for newspapers, magazines, academic journals, books, reviews, and trade publications from the United States and Canada with expanded content from Great Britain and Australia.

Select "Enter (no registration)" to access. A Russian archive of electronic documents consisting of more than 500 million documents in more than 7,000 databases, with 40,000 new documents being added daily, in addition to thousands of full-text Moscow and regional newspapers, magazines, archives of news wires, business and law databases, encyclopedias and dictionaries.

Sources for research into the 19th century, comprising tens of millions of records and providing access to finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers, archives, and reference material. Includes Nineteenth-Century Short Title Catalog (NCSTC) and Palmers Index to the Times and Palmers Full Text.

Please note: select “please click here to enter if your library/institution subscribes the database” to access database. Daily newspaper providing a platform for the central government and the Communist Party of China to announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world. People's Daily is the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China. 

Collection of Foreign Office files, including correspondence, intelligence reports, agents’ diaries, minutes, maps, newspaper excerpts and other materials.  Covers the history of Persia (Iran), Central Asia and Afghanistan from the decline of the Silk Road in the first half of the nineteenth century to the establishment of Soviet rule over parts of the region in the early 1920s. 

Please note: to access these collections, navigate to the desired title on the alphabetical list. Includes access to the Russian and Ukraine collections. Includes election material from both presidential and parliamentary elections. Central to this series is the unique election ephemera including party programs, propaganda materials, special newspaper editions, handbills, sticks, and literature produced by all political parties or candidates.

Established in 1991 on the eve of the Ukrainian declaration of independence, Nezavisimost’ (Независимость, Independence) was an independent, high-profile Russian-language daily and a successor publication to Komsomolskoe znamya (Komsomol Banner, initially called Stalinskoe plemya [Stalin’s Tribe]), with a long history as a Soviet publication. One of the most popular newspapers in the early years of Ukrainian independence, Nezavisimost’ covered domestic and international politics, business and economic affairs, and popular culture, becoming a lively outlet for social and political commentary, opinion and analysis.

Full-text database based on Joseph Sabin's famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time. Covers more than 400 years and more than 65,000 volumes in North, Central, and South America and the West Indies. The collection includes sermons, political tracts, newspapers, books, pamphlets, maps, legislation, literature, highlighting the society, politics, religious beliefs, culture, contemporary opinions, and momentous events of occurring 1500-1926.

Access to documents pertaining to Jewish communities from a wide variety of sources, including the Gestapo, local police and government offices, Reich ministries, businesses, etc. These records are organized into various sub-collections, i.e., Archiv Schumacher, Streicher, Hans Frank, Hauptarchiv der NSDAP, Geschaedigte Juden, etc., and Ordner, or folders, and include newspaper clippings, letters, manuscripts, pamphlets, reports and other documents originating with the Sturmabteilung (SA), Schutzstaffel (SS), Gestapo, Reich Ministry of Justice, and Reichskulturkammer (RKK, Reich Chamber of Culture) from 1920- 1945.

Digital collection of War Department correspondence. Includes letters from Indian superintendents and agents, factors of trading posts, Territorial and State governors, military commanders, missionaries, and other public and private individuals. Among them are drafts of letters sent, vouchers, receipts, requisitions, abstracts and financial statements, certificates of deposit, depositions, contracts, and newspapers. Also includes copies of speeches to Native Americans, proceedings of conferences with Native Americans in Washington, licenses of traders, passports for travel in the Indian country, appointments, and instructions to commissioners, superintendents, agents, and other officials.

Access to two digital collections related to Holocaust Era Assets. The first includes records Regarding Bank Investigations and Records Relating to Interrogations of Nazi Financiers, from the records of the Office of the Finance Division and Finance Advisor in the Office of Military Government, U.S. Zone (Germany) (OMGUS), during the period 1945-1949. The second comprises Records Regarding Intelligence and Financial Investigations, 1945-1949, from the Records of the Financial Intelligence Group, Office of the Finance Adviser. These collections consist of memorandums, letters, cables, balance sheets, reports, exhibits, newspaper clippings, and civil censorship intercepts.

Please note: The Financial Times allows access to current IU faculty, staff, and students only. The Financial Times does NOT permit content and/or articles from the FT to be hosted on any website, including Canvas. 

Daily British newspaper covering global finance, economics, industry, energy, and international politics. Individual registration is required for access. Click more info for instructions on creating an FT account with your @iu.edu email. Students will be prompted to provide their anticipated graduation date in order to complete the registration process.

The Commission on Wartime Relocation and Internment of Civilians (CWRIC) was established by act of Congress in 1980. Between July and December 1981, the CWRIC held 20 days of public hearings. This publication consists of the testimony and documents from more than 750 witnesses: Japanese Americans and Aleuts who had lived through the events of WWII, former government officials who ran the internment program, public figures, internees, organizations such as the Japanese American Citizens League, interested citizens, historians, and other professionals who had studied the subjects of the Commission’s inquiry. Many of the transcripts are personal stories of experiences of evacuees. Documents include publications, reports, press releases, photographs, newspaper clippings, etc. related to the hearings.

The Wall Street Journal Online is a New York based newspaper with a focus on business and financial news; this entry enables access to wsj.com and via their apps. Additional access options for the Wall Street Journal are available. Wall Street Journal allows access for current IU Bloomington faculty, staff, students, and retired faculty only.

Account Setup: The first time eligible IU Bloomington users access the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) Online they will be asked to register for an account. They should use their IU email address to register. Following activation, IUB users can go directly to the Wall Street Journal online at https://www.wsj.com or to WSJ apps and log in with the username and password they created during account registration.

Click more info for account renewal information, mobile app availability, and additional access options.