Si Ku Quan Shu

Resource available to users on IU Bloomington Campus only
To link to this resource use:

Full-text access to 3,460 works (more than 36,000 volumes) of Chinese classics.

Login instructions

Additional Information

The electronic version of Si ku quan shu (Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature) was compiled during the years 1773-1782 by edict from Emperor Qianlong. It includes 3,460 works, and more than 36,000 volumes. It covers a wide range of subjects including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, governmental rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology, medicine, and more. It is the most comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century.

Chinese classics from antiquity to the 18th century - Updates vary
Yale University Library
Digital Heritage Publishing Limited, Hong Kong
Interlibrary Loan:
Print-only Copy Permitted
Simultaneous User Limit:
1 simultaneous user