Recipients of the Carla J. Funk Health Sciences Fellowship

Following in the footsteps of the former executive director of the Medical Library Association, Carla J. Funk, the recipients of this award promote health information literacy.  Working with the Bloomington Regional Academic Health Center (RHAC), the following fellows have worked with corresponding schools and departments to weave health information and collaborative care into interdisciplinary venues. Their projects have helped further the outreach of the Sciences Library and the RHAC.

Funk Fellowship Awardees 

2024:   Sarah Vitelli

2023:   Sarah Lopez

2022:   Heidi Yarger