Library Faculty Newly Elected to American Library Association Positions

April 13th 2018
American Library Association: logo

We're proud to announce that three library faculty members have been elected to serve in national leadership positions within various divisions of the American Library Association (ALA). ALA is the oldest and largest library association in the world with over 58,000 members.

Rachael Cohen, Discovery & User Experience Librarian, was elected Secretary of the Reference & User Services Emerging Technologies Section

Lori Duggan was elected Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect of the Acquisitions Section of the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services. Lori is Head of Electronic Resources Acquistions. 

Meg Meiman, Head of Teaching & Learning, will serve as Member-at-Large within the Literatures in English Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries.

Congratulations to Rachael, Lori, and Meg, and to all IU Bloomington library faculty who appeared on a slate. 



Contact Info

Jennifer Laherty
Jennifer Laherty - Bloomington Library Faculty Council President
(812) 855-5609