Spanning the “long” 19th century, this collection covers topics such as colonialism, the Brazilian independence period, slavery and abolition, the Catholic Church, Indigenous peoples, immigration, ecology, agriculture, economic development, medicine and public health, international relations, and Brazilian and Portuguese literature.

Periodical resource bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Drawing on archival resources from the late 1970s through to the early 1990s, this resource focuses on the voices of under-represented groups, grassroots organizations, and countercultural movements, addressing themes such as sexuality and identity, Black resistance movements, Indigenous land rights, subcultures, and health and social issues. 

Provides access to primary source material from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women’s History, Duke University and The New York Public Library. Includes monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.

Access to authoritative bibliographies covering the field of environmental science. Environmental science arose from disparate disciplines as a distinct field in the last half of the 20th century, initially fueled by awareness of environmental degradation, risk of species loss, and global climate change. It encompasses, but is not limited to the physical sciences, the planning and social sciences, the health sciences, engineering, governance, and policy.

Following the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and the U.S. entry into World War II in December 1941, the Roosevelt administration decided that for reasons of “military necessity,” the government would evacuate all persons of Japanese heritage from the West Coast states. The Records of the War Relocation Authority document the day-to-day running of the 10 relocation camps from 1942-1946. The collection is organized by relocation center. Records include reports and correspondence on issues such as security, education, health, vocational training, agriculture, food, and family welfare.

Detailed business and consumer data on businesses in both the U.S. and Canada. Includes directory information, health care, and residential listings. Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising. Toll free and fax numbers are given for some companies.

Multimedia collection documenting how trade has been shaped by political, economic, and social forces from the colonial period to the post-cold war era. The collection offers a comprehensive look at the evolution of trade and its relationship with communism and capitalism, as well as the rise of ethical and fair-trade practices. Also investigates significant geographic trading flashpoints and the major players involved in global trade, such as The East India Company, The World Bank, and the United Nations. Covers the latest trends in trade and the intersection of global trade with health, banking, protest movements, agriculture and natural resources, exotic animals, weapons, and more.

Bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, etc.

Tool intended to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.  Note: access is for Sage Research Methods Core which includes the following modules: books and reference, cases, datasets, podcasts, and video. 

Covers curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Includes full text for books, monographs and education-related conference papers.

A database of articles from popular U.S. and Canadian periodicals on current events, news, popular culture and many other topics.

Collection of issues-based documentary films from leading film producers and distributors.

Research database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.  Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

Access to archival runs of 26 of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Includes access to collection 1 and collection 2. 

Free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.  Contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature.

Comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of medical knowledge.

An online database containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, dissertations, and videos.

Digitized collection of Brazilian chapbooks, known as literatura de cordel. This web archive collection is comprised of sites or blogs containing full-text cordel, video or audio clips of repentista performances, and news about cordel-related events.