Consumer health information on diseases and health conditions, alternative medicine, drugs and other health-related resources.
Search results for “health”.
View results below or browse all databases alphabetically by title.
Find a Database
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Index to health topics in medical journals and consumer health magazines, with full text of more than 2,500 of these titles.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Access to scholarly full text journals covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Public Health
Annotated bibliography covering key areas of public health, including public policy, non-communicable diseases, infectious diseases, social determinants of disease, and key issues of poverty, equity, and social justice.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Global Public Health
Reference resource covering the field of public health.
Global Health is a bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health research and practice. The resource covers literature on developing countries, sociological aspects, and a wide range of biomedical topics, with an international reach.
Health and Society in Video
200 hours of videos on today's latest medical progress in health and wellness issues and their impact on society.
Consumer Health Complete
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Includes content in 16 different languages.
Health Business FullTEXT
Provides full-text coverage of well-known administrative journals. Includes topics such as staffing, health care regulation, health care facilities management, marketing, finance and more.
Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970
Documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. Includes primary sources covering the evolution and impact of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at the local, national, and federal levels.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Indexes primary and secondary sources of testing instruments (questionnaires, interview schedules, rating, etc.) in the fields of health, psychology, organizational behavior, library science, information science.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Information on health-related issues including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video: a Symptom Media Collection
Access to over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Global Health Archive
A fully searchable modern database of research dating from 1910 to 1972, containing 800,000 records derived from six printed abstract journals.
Covers complementary, holistic, integrative, and alternative approaches to health care and wellness, from nearly 190 international journals.
Authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other health-related organizations to provide consumer health information.
National Vital Statistics System
Federal web site providing access to statistical information related to vital events: births, deaths, marriages, divorces and related public health materials
Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews - Health Technology Assessment
HTA brings together details on ongoing studies of the medical, social, ethical and economic implications of healthcare interventions.
National Academies Press
8,500+ electronic books in a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health, including authoritative views on important issues in science and health policy.
A comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals.