• Constitution - Provides for the governance of the Bloomington library faculty
  • By-Laws - Operational rules for the BLF and BLFC, including organizational functions and duties of the BLF

Promotion and Tenure

Procedures & Documentation

Recruiting & Hiring

Research & Sabbatical Leaves

Third Year Review




Bloomington Library Faculty Council

The Bloomington Library Faculty Council is the formal representative organization of the Library Faculty of Indiana University at Bloomington. It functions as an advisory body to the Library Administration and as the governing body of the Library Faculty.

Carolyn Walters, Ruth Lilly Dean of University Libraries
Karen S. Farrell, BLFC President 2019-2020
Jamie Wittenberg, BLF President 2019-2020
Jennifer Liss, BLFC Past President, ex officio
Meg Meiman, BFC Unit 7 Representative 2019-2020
2019-2021:    S. Carter
2019-2021:    Rachael Cohen
2019-2020:   Michelle Dalmau
2018-2020:   Leanne Nay
2019-2021:    Naz Pantaloni
2019-2020:   Carrie Schwier
2019-2021:    Willa Tavernier

Bloomington Library Faculty Committees: Charges & Rosters